跳转到内容

透明度声明

首先,我们为 Leaping Bunny 获得的行业领先的无残忍认证感到自豪,该组织的创始原则是“无残忍”的黄金标准。我们不会解释,而是向您指出 Leaping Bunny 自己的严格定义、协议和获得其标志的程序:https: //www.leapingbunny.org/about/the-standard

此外,由于我们在整个护肤品系列中使用了数百种成分中的一种动物成分,即羊奶粉,因此有必要重申我们坚持最道德的采购标准,不仅是为了这一成分也贯穿我们的全线产品。

我们将在这里引用我们的舒芙蕾保湿霜产品页面上也提供的产品作为参考:

“请注意:我们经过犹太洁食认证的山羊奶完全来自加利福尼亚州中央山谷牧场的自由放养山羊,安吉拉本人就是在那里出生和长大的。这些山羊受到人道对待,并在其家附近吃草,三叶草、苜蓿、苜蓿干草和豆类干草,从未接触过任何农药、化肥或任何种类的化学品,因为这些会对山羊的健康和生命有害。山羊不吃肉或大豆,也不吃肉或大豆。给山羊喂食小麦、玉米或大麦——它们是严格的素食主义者。此外,山羊没有服用任何抗生素、牛生长治疗剂或类固醇。牛奶本身不添加任何色素、调味剂或防腐剂。

我们的山羊已在美国农业部注册,并根据以下道德标准获得人道认证,供审查: https ://certified humane.org/wp-content/uploads/Std19.Goat_.3H.pdf

此外,在自然生命周期中,没有任何雄性山羊或年长的非哺乳期雌性山羊因任何原因被杀死。事实上,我们的雄性奶山羊被用来帮助填充现有的羊群,并且在许多情况下 案例,成为整个加利福尼亚州“Rent A Goat”®计划的一部分,他们通过吃入侵植物和野葛和蓟等不需要的杂草来帮助当地社区降低火灾风险(更多信息请参见https://rentagoat. com )。年长的、非哺乳期的雌性也成为“租山羊”计划的一部分,或者只是快乐地退休,在各自的农场自然地度过自己的日子。同样重要的是要注意,与波尔山羊不同,奶山羊永远不会被宰杀供人类食用。”

同样,我们的植物成分也遵守最道德和可持续的采购协议。

在“清洁”和“天然”的定义方面,我们也不假装有绝对的答案,但我们坚信消除任何已知的致癌物质或干扰人体内分泌系统的成分。

我们还要补充一点,我们的包装经过 FSC 认证 ( https://us.fsc.org/en-us/certification ),以确保我们遵守行业最佳实践,以便我们的纸张来自负责任管理的森林,以提供环境、社会和经济效益。

我们也只使用玻璃作为我们的初级包装,这是一种更昂贵但环境可持续的选择,可以最大限度地减少过度包装最终进入我们已经过度拥挤的垃圾填埋场的长尾效应。

在制造工艺方面,我们的实验室通过了通常所说的 GMP(良好生产规范)认证,其简要列表如下:

  • 生产设施必须保持生产区域清洁卫生。
  • 生产设施必须保持受控的环境条件,以防止掺假物和过敏原的交叉污染,这可能导致产品对人类消费或使用不安全。
  • 制造过程必须明确定义和控制。所有关键流程均经过验证,以确保一致性和符合规范。
  • 制造过程必须受到控制,并且必须评估过程的任何变化。必要时对影响药物质量的变化进行验证。
  • 说明和程序必须使用良好的文档实践以清晰、明确的语言编写。
  • 操作员必须接受培训以执行和记录程序。
  • 在制造过程中,必须以手动或电子方式进行记录,以证明已实际执行规定程序和说明所需的所有步骤,并且食品或药品的数量和质量符合预期。必须对偏差进行调查并记录。
  • 必须以易于理解和访问的形式保留能够追踪批次完整历史的制造(包括分销)记录。
  • 任何产品的分销都必须尽量减少其质量风险。
  • 必须建立一个系统来召回销售或供应的任何批次。
  • 对上市产品的投诉必须进行审查,必须调查质量缺陷的原因,并对缺陷产品采取适当的措施并防止再次发生。

行为守则

1。目的

Angela Caglia Skincare 的首要目标是包容尽可能多、背景最多样化的人群。因此,我们致力于为所有人提供一个友好、安全和热情的环境,无论性别、性取向、能力、种族、社会经济地位和宗教(或缺乏宗教信仰)。

本行为准则概述了我们对所有与我们合作的人员的期望,以及不可接受行为的后果。

此外,我们邀请所有与 Angela Caglia Skincare 开展业务的人士帮助我们为每个人创造安全和积极的体验。

2. 预期行为

我们的直接和扩展组织中的所有人都期望并要求采取以下行为。

  • 以真实、积极的方式参与。通过这样做,您将为公司的健康和长寿做出贡献。
  • 在言语和行为中体现考虑和尊重。
  • 在冲突之前尝试合作。
  • 避免贬低、歧视或骚扰的行为和言论。
  • 注意周围环境和同事。如果您发现危险情况、有人遇险或违反本行为准则,即使这些行为看起来无关紧要,也要向领导发出警报。

3. 不可接受的行为

以下行为被视为骚扰,在我们的组织内是不可接受的:

  • 针对他人的暴力、暴力威胁或暴力语言。
  • 性别歧视、种族主义、恐同、恐变性、体能歧视或其他歧视性笑话和语言。
  • 发布或展示露骨的色情或暴力材料。
  • 发布或威胁发布他人的个人身份信息(“人肉搜索”)。
  • 人身侮辱,特别是与性别、性取向、种族、宗教或残疾有关的侮辱。
  • 不适当的摄影或录音。
  • 不适当的身体接触。在触摸某人之前,您应该征得他们的同意。
  • 不受欢迎的性关注。这包括色情评论或笑话;不恰当的触摸、抚摸和不受欢迎的性挑衅。
  • 故意恐吓、跟踪或跟踪(在线或当面)。
  • 提倡或鼓励任何上述行为。

4. 不可接受行为的后果

我们的组织或扩展组织的任何成员(包括我们的供应商和具有决策权的人员)的不可接受的行为都是不可接受的。

任何被要求停止不可接受行为的人都应立即遵守。

如果我们组织内有人做出不可接受的行为,我们的创始人将采取他们认为适当的任何行动,包括在不发出警告的情况下终止合同。

5. 报告指南

如果您遭受或目睹不可接受的行为,或有任何其他疑虑,请通过 rob@angelacaglia.com 通知我们的创始人 Rob Carliner

6. 许可和归属

本行为准则根据知识共享署名-相同方式共享许可证分发。

现代奴隶制声明:

结构

Angela Caglia Skincare 是一家总部位于加利福尼亚州洛杉矶的护肤产品和美容工具的生态奢华供应商。

我们认真履行对社会责任的承诺,并相信透明度是向公众确保我们作为有道德的企业公民正在尽最大努力的最佳方式。本着这种精神,我们在此发布根据 2015 年《现代奴隶制法》第 54 条制定的关于奴役和人口贩运的年度声明。本声明旨在代表代表满足奴役和人口贩运声明的法律要求。安吉拉·卡利亚护肤品。

我们公司总部位于加利福尼亚州洛杉矶,产品销往世界各地,包括北美、欧洲、澳大利亚和亚洲。我们还通过我们的供应商在全球范围内采购原料和原材料,并采取了以下步骤,以确保我们的组织或供应链内不会发生奴役和人口贩运。

奴隶制和人口贩运政策

我们目前正在制定与以下领域相关的公司政策:

招聘政策

举报程序

农民工政策

童工政策

儿童保护政策

有关侵犯劳工权利的补救和赔偿的政策

与员工培训和提高对现代奴隶制认识有关的政策

执行标准或政策的任何机制的详细信息

尽管我们的法律标准仍在制定中,但我们的道德和伦理标准已根植于我们的企业 DNA 中,即黄金法则始终适用。我们公司断然拒绝与任何无法书面证明其所有员工均获得公平工资且没有受到任何形式剥削的供应商合作。作为执行方面的问题,我们还要求所有供应商同意接受第三方合规审计。在许多情况下,特别是我们在中国的供应商,地方当局确实会进行现场检查,并将检查结果提供给我们审查。

如果发现问题,Angela Caglia Skincare 将采取适当的调查和补救措施。

尽管我们还没有掌握所有相关信息,但我们在未来 12-18 个月内的目标是采用一个完全符合《现代奴隶制法案》第 54(5) 条所有六个领域的制度。

Angela Caglia 护肤品的无障碍声明

Angela Caglia Skincare致力于确保残疾人士的数字无障碍。我们不断改善每个人的用户体验,并应用相关的可访问性标准。

支持无障碍的措施

Angela Caglia Skincare采取以下措施来确保Angela Caglia Skincare的可及性:

  • 将无障碍纳入我们使命宣言的一部分。
  • 将无障碍纳入我们的内部政策中。
  • 将无障碍纳入我们的采购实践。
  • 任命一名无障碍官员和/或监察员。
  • 为我们的员工提供持续的无障碍培训。
  • 采用正式的可访问性质量保证方法。

一致性状态

网页内容无障碍指南 (WCAG)定义了设计人员和开发人员的要求,以改善残疾人士的无障碍环境。它定义了三个一致性级别:A 级、AA 级和 AAA 级。 Angela Caglia 护肤品完全符合WCAG 2.1 AA 级标准完全符合意味着内容完全符合无障碍标准,没有任何例外

反馈

我们欢迎您对Angela Caglia 护肤品的可及性提供反馈。如果您在Angela Caglia 护肤品上遇到无障碍障碍,请告诉我们:

我们尽力在回复反馈。

评估方式

Angela Caglia Skincare通过以下方法评估了Angela Caglia Skincare的可及性:

  • 自我评估
  • 外部评价

文化拨款声明

我们自豪地向手工切割、抛光和组装我们的水晶美容工具的中国当地工匠和工匠致敬并提供经济支持。这种古老的中医疗法可以追溯到明朝(1368-1644)及更早的时期,一些证据表明石器疗法的使用可能已经出现在旧石器时代。最终,我们相信思想、风格和传统的交流是现代多元文化社会的关键原则和乐趣之一,前提是没有人在这个过程中感到被剥削。

水晶采购声明

与上述严格的成分和包装可持续采购标准和实践不同,目前晶体没有全球管理机构或公平贸易认证。也就是说,我们确实要求我们的供应商(目前我们所有的蔷薇石英均来自巴西)提供证据,证明他们遵守我们上述的《现代奴隶制声明》。从环境影响来看,不开采就是好开采;然而,玫瑰石英更多的是大型采矿作业的副产品,而不是通常与钻石或稀土矿物开采相关的大规模破坏性影响的主要来源。请参阅下文了解全球水晶开采现状的入门知识:

https://www.mining-technology.com/features/the-cost-of-crystal-mining/

最后,我们承诺在众多具有伦理、社会、道德和环境挑战的领域认真做正确的事。我们并不完美,并且始终欢迎有关改进方法的反馈。

Transparency Statement

Horizontal rule

First off, we are proud of our industry-leading cruelty-free certification by Leaping Bunny, an organization whose founding principles are the gold standard for what it means to be "cruelty free."  Rather than paraphrase, we would point you to Leaping Bunny’s own stringent definitions, protocols, and procedures for obtaining their mark: https://www.leapingbunny.org/about/the-standard

In addition, since we do use one animal-based ingredient, i.e., goat milk powder, out of hundreds of ingredients spread across our full skincare assortment, it bears repeating the lengths to which we adhere to the most ethical sourcing standards, not only for this one ingredient, but also across our full line.

We will cite here for reference what is also readily available on the product page of our Soufflé Moisturizer:

"Please Note:  Our Certified Kosher goat milk is sourced entirely from free range goats in pastures in the Central Valley of California, where Angela herself was born and raised.  The goats are treated humanely and graze adjacent to their homess on a diet of grass, clover, alfalfa, alfalfa hay, and legume hay that is never exposed to any pesticides, fertilizers or chemicals of any kind as these would be detrimental to the health and life of the goats.  The goats do not eat meat or soy, and are not given wheat, corn, or barley -- they are strictly vegetarian.  Moreover, the goats are not given any antibiotics, bovine growth treatments, or steroids.  The milk itself contains no added colorings, flavorings, or preservatives. 

Our goats are registered with the US Department of Agriculture and are Certified Humane according to the following ethical standards as set forth for review here: https://certifiedhumane.org/wp-content/uploads/Std19.Goat_.3H.pdf

Additionally, no male goats or older non-lactating female goats are ever killed for any reason during their natural life cycle.  In fact, our male dairy goats are used to help populate existing herds, and in many cases, become part of the “Rent A Goat”® program throughout the state of California where they help local communities reduce the risk of fire danger by eating invasive plants and unwanted weeds like kudzu and thistle (more info here https://rentagoat.com). Older, non-lactating females also become part of the Rent A Goat program or simply retire happily to live out their days naturally on their respective farms.  It’s also important to note that dairy goats, unlike boer goats, are never killed for human consumption."

Similarly, we adhere to the most ethical and sustainable sourcing protocols for our plant-based ingredients as well.  We are in the process of obtaining ECOCERT certification for two of our latest launches, Anti-Pollution Cleansing Oil and Daily Botanical Serum.  ECOCERT is similarly the gold standard by which the entirety of the production process is strictly monitored to ensure that “organic,” “free and fair trade” and “sustainably sourced” are the industry benchmarks.

In terms of “clean” and “natural” definitions, we also don’t pretend to have an absolute answer, but we do believe strongly in eliminating any known carcinogens or ingredients that interfere with the body’s endocrine system, a complete list which can be found under the “About” tab on our website or linked here: https://angelacaglia.com/pages/angelas-no-no-list-for-clean-beauty

We would also add that our packaging is FSC certified (https://us.fsc.org/en-us/certification) to ensure that we are adhering to industry best practices so that our paper comes from forests that are responsibly managed to provide environmental, social, and economic benefits.

We’ve also only ever used glass for our primary packaging, a more expensive but environmentally - sustainable option that minimizes the long tail effects of excessive packaging ending up in our already overcrowded landfills. 

In terms of manufacturing processes, our labs are certified by what it commonly referred to as GMP (Good Manufacturing Practice), a brief list of which are outlined below:

  • Manufacturing facilities must maintain a clean and hygienic manufacturing area.
  • Manufacturing facilities must maintain controlled environmental conditions in order to prevent cross-contaminationfrom adulterants and allergens that may render the product unsafe for human consumption or use.
  • Manufacturing processes must be clearly defined and controlled. All critical processes are validatedto ensure consistency and compliance with specifications.
  • Manufacturing processes must be controlled, and any changes to the process must be evaluated. Changes that affect the quality of the drug are validated as necessary.
  • Instructions and procedures must be written in clear and unambiguous language using good documentation practices.
  • Operators must be trained to carry out and document procedures.
  • Records must be made, manually or electronically, during manufacture that demonstrate that all the steps required by the defined procedures and instructions were in fact taken and that the quantity and quality of the food or drug was as expected. Deviations must be investigated and documented.
  • Records of manufacture (including distribution) that enable the complete history of a batch to be traced must be retained in a comprehensible and accessible form.
  • Any distribution of products must minimize any risk to their quality.
  • A system must be in place for recalling any batch from sale or supply.
  • Complaints about marketed products must be examined, the causes of quality defects must be investigated, and appropriate measures must be taken with respect to the defective products and to prevent recurrence.

 

CODE OF CONDUCT

1. Purpose

A primary goal of Angela Caglia Skincare is to be inclusive to the largest number of people, with the most varied and diverse backgrounds possible. As such, we are committed to providing a friendly, safe and welcoming environment for all, regardless of gender, sexual orientation, ability, ethnicity, socioeconomic status, and religion (or lack thereof).

This code of conduct outlines our expectations for all those who work with us, as well as the consequences for unacceptable behavior.

Moreover, we invite all those who do business with Angela Caglia Skincare to help us create safe and positive experiences for everyone.

2. Expected Behavior

The following behaviors are expected and requested of all in our immediate and extended organization.

  • Participate in an authentic and active way. In doing so, you contribute to the health and longevity of this company.
  • Exercise consideration and respect in your speech and actions.
  • Attempt collaboration before conflict.
  • Refrain from demeaning, discriminatory, or harassing behavior and speech.
  • Be mindful of your surroundings and of your fellow colleagues. Alert leaders if you notice a dangerous situation, someone in distress, or violations of this Code of Conduct, even if they seem inconsequential.

 

3. Unacceptable Behavior

The following behaviors are considered harassment and are unacceptable within our organization:

  • Violence, threats of violence or violent language directed against another person.
  • Sexist, racist, homophobic, transphobic, ableist or otherwise discriminatory jokes and language.
  • Posting or displaying sexually explicit or violent material.
  • Posting or threatening to post other people’s personally identifying information ("doxing").
  • Personal insults, particularly those related to gender, sexual orientation, race, religion, or disability.
  • Inappropriate photography or recording.
  • Inappropriate physical contact. You should have someone’s consent before touching them.
  • Unwelcome sexual attention. This includes, sexualized comments or jokes; inappropriate touching, groping, and unwelcomed sexual advances.
  • Deliberate intimidation, stalking or following (online or in person).
  • Advocating for, or encouraging, any of the above behavior.

  

4. Consequences of Unacceptable Behavior

Unacceptable behavior from any member of our organization or extended organization, including our suppliers, and those with decision-making authority, will not be tolerated.

Anyone asked to stop unacceptable behavior is expected to comply immediately.

If someone within our organization engages in unacceptable behavior, our founders will take any action they deem appropriate, up to and including termination without warning.

 

5. Reporting Guidelines

If you are subject to or witness unacceptable behavior, or have any other concerns, please notify our founder, Rob Carliner, at rob@angelacaglia.com

 

11. License and attribution

This Code of Conduct is distributed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike license.

 

MODERN SLAVERY STATEMENT:

Structure

Angela Caglia Skincare is a Los Angeles, California based eco-luxe supplier of skincare products and beauty tools.

We take our commitment to social responsibility seriously and believe transparency is the best way to ensure the public that we are doing our best as ethical corporate citizens.  In that spirit, we are publishing here our annual statement for slavery and human trafficking, made in  compliance with section 54 of the Modern Slavery Act of 2015.  This statement is intended to fulfil the legal requirement for a slavery and human trafficking statement on behalf of Angela Caglia Skincare.

Our company is headquartered in Los Angeles, California and sells its products throughout the world, including North America, Europe, Australia, and Asia.  Through our suppliers, we also procure ingredients and raw materials globally, and have taken the following steps to ensure slavery and human trafficking does not occur within our organization or supply chain.

Slavery and human trafficking policies

We are currently in the process of writing our company policies as they relate to the following areas:

            Recruitment policy

            Whistle-blowing procedures

            Migrant labour policies

            Child labour policy

            Child protection policy

            Policies concerning remedy and compensation for labour rights abuses

            Policies relating to staff training and increasing awareness of modern slavery

            Detail of any mechanism by which standards or policies are enforced

Though our legal standards are still a work in progress, our moral and ethical standards are engrained in our corporate DNA, namely that the Golden Rule always applies.  Our company flatly refuses to work with any supplier who is not able to certify in writing that all of their employees are paid a fair wage and are not exploited in any way.  As a matter of enforcement, we also require that all of our suppliers agree to a third-party audit for compliance.  In many cases, particularly with our suppliers in China, local authorities do conduct onsite inspections, the results of which are made available to us for review.

If issues are identified, appropriate investigative and remedial actions will be taken by Angela Caglia Skincare.

Though we don’t have all the relevant information yet, our goal within the next 12-18 months is to adopt a system that is fully compliant with all six areas of Section 54(5) of the Modern Slavery Act.

Accessibility Statement for Angela Caglia Skincare

Angela Caglia Skincare is committed to ensuring digital accessibility for people with disabilities. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and applying the relevant accessibility standards.

Measures to support accessibility

Angela Caglia Skincare takes the following measures to ensure accessibility of Angela Caglia Skincare:

  • Include accessibility as part of our mission statement.
  • Include accessibility throughout our internal policies.
  • Integrate accessibility into our procurement practices.
  • Appoint an accessibility officer and/or ombudsperson.
  • Provide continual accessibility training for our staff.
  • Employ formal accessibility quality assurance methods.

Conformance status

The Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) defines requirements for designers and developers to improve accessibility for people with disabilities. It defines three levels of conformance: Level A, Level AA, and Level AAA. Angela Caglia Skincare is fully conformant with WCAG 2.1 level AA. Fully conformant means that the content fully conforms to the accessibility standard without any exceptions.

Feedback

We welcome your feedback on the accessibility of Angela Caglia Skincare. Please let us know if you encounter accessibility barriers on Angela Caglia Skincare:

We try to respond to feedback within .

Assessment approach

Angela Caglia Skincare assessed the accessibility of Angela Caglia Skincare by the following approaches:

  • Self-evaluation
  • External evaluation

In closing, we take our commitment to doing the right thing seriously across a multitude of ethically, socially, morally, and environmentally challenging areas.  We always welcome feedback on ways to improve.